Pastoral Council Purpose and Members

 “The purpose of St Mochta’s Pastoral Council is to lead our faith community
to live the message of Jesus, to love God and our 

The Parish Pastoral Council Members for 2020 are:

Byran Maher – Chairperson

Fr. Paul Ward p.p; Deacon Tim Murphy;

Mary Greene; John Sherwood;

Orla Leonard; Sara Okoro;

Keith McAuley; Ethna Dorman;

Jackie Sherwood; Brendan McCarthy;

Jonathan McNulty; Phillip Bohan

The Pastoral Council meet each Month. If you wish to contact them please write to the Council and drop a into the Pastoral Parish Centre for their attention.

Celtic Journey with St Joseph

In response to Pope Francis' announcement of the Year of St. Joseph, Vox Hiberniae have put together a "A Celtic Journey with St. Joseph" celebrating St. Joseph's life with Harp, Voice and Strings. It will air on World Day of Refugees and Father's Day - Sunday 20th...

read more

Church Reopening for Public Mass

We are delighted that Public worship resumes from Monday, 10th May and we welcome the return of everyone. Present restrictions issued by HSE and Government:  We must keep a social spacing of 2 metres between each person (front, back, left and right).  Family members...

read more

Walk of Hope

Alan Brogan retired Dublin footballer undertakes a series of walks in support of isolated Irish people in Britain, a charity of the Irish Chaplaincy. Alan invited Fr Paul to join him in a walk in the Phoenix Park Sunday 25th April supporting this charity. The 5k walk...

read more

Trocáire Lenten Campaign 2021

Trócaire Lenten Campaign: Trócaire’s Lenten campaign for 2021, ‘Until Love Conquers Fear’, tells the stories of two families in South Sudan whose lives have been impacted by conflict. Awut and Ajak are shining examples of resilience, friendship and solidarity. This...

read more

Pope Francis proclaims 2021 as the “Year of St Joseph”

Reposted from Vatican News This year, with the Apostolic Letter “Patris corde” (“With a Father’s Heart”), Pope Francis recalls the 150th anniversary of the declaration of Saint Joseph as Patron of the Universal Church. To mark the occasion, the Holy Father has...

read more